Mexico Connect
Forums > General > General Forum
 


T

May 1, 2011, 1:54 PM

Post #1 of 7 (2524 views)

Shortcut

This is weird

Can't Post | Private Reply
Anyone know anything about mylife@mail.mylife.com? I have been searching for years for an old friend. Gave up a year or so ago. Today, I got this e-mail from the above mentioned address, asking if I was still looking for this person. The strange part is that they got the age correct for this person. Of course, there is a subscription fee for additional info. I responded by telling them to give me more info about this individual, without contact info, and if they showed me that this was the individual whom I have been seeking for 25 years, I would pay their fee for access to contact info. I am 99% sure that this is a scam, but I hope that one of you will tell me that you have heard of these folks and they are OK. I want to contact this individual very much and was shocked after almost two years to see the name on my e-mail, as well as correct current age. Thanks for whatever help you can give me. My mind says no, my heart says yes. Right now, I am at odds with myself T.



bournemouth

May 1, 2011, 2:09 PM

Post #2 of 7 (2507 views)

Shortcut

Re: [T] This is weird

Can't Post | Private Reply
If you google "mylife.com scam" you will find a lot of stories. Google is always a good place to start.


T

May 1, 2011, 2:32 PM

Post #3 of 7 (2492 views)

Shortcut

Re: [bournemouth] This is weird

Can't Post | Private Reply
I did as you said. Total scam , damn. You are my new hero. May I first thank you for your help, apologize for anything that I have ever written about you in the past that is negative and apologize for whatever I may say about you in the future. Seiously, I am most grateful for your response. Thank you so much. Breaks my heart, but at least I know my mind is OK, for once T


lamur

May 3, 2011, 12:50 PM

Post #4 of 7 (2216 views)

Shortcut

Re: [T] This is weird

Can't Post | Private Reply
Have you tried finding him on Zaba Search? I just got in contact with an old room mate yesterday (from 30 years ago) who now lives in a cave on the Big Island. She always did march to a different drummer! but it's so cool to reconnect after years and years...and years...etc etc....


surjo666

May 6, 2011, 2:43 AM

Post #5 of 7 (1970 views)

Shortcut

Re: [T] This is weird

Can't Post | Private Reply
It surely sounds like a scam. I would say you should look into it before doing anything. I have recently visited this site that helps you find people online.

http://www.findermind.com/

You can look into this.


(This post was edited by surjo666 on May 6, 2011, 2:45 AM)


T

May 6, 2011, 1:56 PM

Post #6 of 7 (1870 views)

Shortcut

Re: [lamur] This is weird

Can't Post | Private Reply
Have not heard of it, but will give it a shot. thanks, T.


T

May 6, 2011, 1:58 PM

Post #7 of 7 (1869 views)

Shortcut

Re: [surjo666] This is weird

Can't Post | Private Reply
Thank you, also. T
 
 
 
Search for (advanced search) Powered by Gossamer Forum v.1.2.4